Learning to Write

As an academic endeavour, I am looking forward to a lot of reading and a lot of writing during my Certificate on Dialogue and Civic Engagement. I am particularly keen on getting more familiar with writing academically and producing good quality research. Towards this end, I have begun by trying to establish a daily writing routine. For now, the goals of my writing will be centred around reflecting on city conversations, public engagement discussions and events where I am being engaged. In time I am hoping that this writing routine will carry itself through onto topics I am researching.

“…a fight against the passage of time. It is a personal stand to reflect and remember moments of impact before they disappear. To give them greater meaning, and greater significance and allow them to settle in your mind, and incorporated into your beliefs, so that they may be embodied in your actions.”

– Shubnam Khan on marriage, equally applicable to writing

 

Leave a Reply

